Online now
Online now

Very new. Need some info

Backman3478​(dom male)
5 years ago • Oct 28, 2018

Very new. Need some info

Backman3478​(dom male) • Oct 28, 2018
I am very new to the BDSM lifestyle. My last girlfriend and current girlfriend are both subs who like to be tied up but i have no idea where to begin.
MasterBear​(other butch)
MasterBear​(other butch) • Oct 28, 2018
Being new is a great place to be.
There are lots of great books on rope play and YouTube videos .

But your better bet is to look for local events in your area.

Meet others and seek counsel.

Fetlife is how our community stays in touch with events.

But I've been posting mine here.

Rope can be tricky - it can tighten and loosen unless your somewhat skilled.

So best to seek a hands on person to help walk you through
FabSeverus​(dom male)

Re: Very new. Need some info

FabSeverus​(dom male) • Oct 28, 2018
Backman3478 wrote:
I am very new to the BDSM lifestyle. My last girlfriend and current girlfriend are both subs who like to be tied up but i have no idea where to begin.

you tittled yourself as Dom??
FabSeverus​(dom male)
FabSeverus​(dom male) • Oct 28, 2018
but to start I would recommend knowing your body and where not to use a rope or tied up,
then using cuffs for hands and ankles to avoid any blood circulation problem.
Just google safety shibari or rope bondage, few websites will educate you how to play safely....
Kara​(sub female){Dark Roast}

Re: Very new. Need some info

FabSeverus wrote:
you tittled yourself as Dom??

Cut the man some slack. Last time I checked, "service Top" wasn't a choosable orientation here. Roles can evolve, as well. The only time you should question a role is if planning to play with or mentor that person.
dollMaker​(dom male)
dollMaker​(dom male) • Oct 28, 2018