Online now
Online now

Confused sub

MegaGem​(sub female){Solidbobth}
4 years ago • May 30, 2019

Confused sub

I have been battling with this conflicting feeling inside me for a while now.

Part of me wants to submit, while the other half is fighting against it. And I personally think it keeps interfering with my sessions with my Daddy.

I know I like to be forced to submit, and I get a total rush from it. But then there are times when I try to figure out how to help a certain position work or try to adjust.

I just feel like I'm fighting against my Dom and we both end up getting frustrated. It doesn't help that I'm not very experienced.

Maybe I am better off just getting tied up and letting Daddy take complete control?

Daddy and I have spoken about this before. I'm just so confused where I stand when it comes to being a sub. And why do I feel like I'm doing something wrong?
AKittenforSir​(sub female){JohnBond}
Being completely submissive during scene often requires conscious effort. Being put into awkward or forced positions triggers an instinctive response to want to move or adjust or “correct the situation”. Being submissive doesn’t mean that you don’t have those instincts (you’re human, you will) it means choosing to ignore and/or fight against those instincts. It means trusting your partner more than your own instincts. Sometimes it simply means accepting the discomfort for your Dom’s pleasure.

If your Daddy is like most good Doms he’ll inquire in some way after the scene about what things you enjoyed and what you didn’t. My Sir casually asks if I “have any feedback?” And that’s your opportunity to say “I really enjoyed X but Y was uncomfortable for me.” Unless you’re approaching a limit or in danger of some sort, it can come off as extremely disrespectful to your Daddy to try and lead or to make changes/corrections to his leadership during a scene; that’s topping from the bottom.
    The most loved post in topic
thirstyharley​(dom male)

Re: Confused sub