Online now
Online now

Getting a start as a switch.

TwistedScorpio​(switch male)
6 years ago • Jun 16, 2017

Getting a start as a switch.

Hello everyone, this is my first forum post here. I'm a switch male, or at least I'm pretty sure I am since I have no experience. I can discuss the whys if anyone is curious, but I intended to comment pn something I've seen across multiple lifestyle sites.

Often times people want to know how to get a start, and if they are sub or Dom, they often get decent answers. Of course men often get what amounts to find a partner to experiment with, then come back. However, I've noticed switches often get no reply, dismissive remarks, and questions of whether they actually have an interest in the lifestyle, or how do they know they're switch. The best I've been able to gather is that Doms either don't want to take on a sub with a strong Dominant streak or to mentor a Dom that they aren't sure can maintain the command to properly take care of a sub.

So I'm asking for all the new, inexperienced, and lightly experienced switches out there, what is the best way for a switch to make their way into the lifestyle? As a sub? As a Dom? Loud and proud switch right from the get go? Or something else?

Thank you all in advance for the thoughtful replies.
Villanelle​(staff)
6 years ago • Jun 17, 2017
Villanelle​(staff) • Jun 17, 2017
Bumping this up because I think it's an important topic and hope you get some replies. I am not interested in the submissive experience but I agree that switches are often dismissed as not being serious or that they are flakey. There's nothing wrong with just doing what you enjoy and I hope the other switches here will share their thoughts with you. Best of luck and ...

“Nolite te bastardes carborundorum”
6 years ago • Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for the support Evangeline. It's great to know we're not forgotten. Also, any ideas from Doms or subs as to how or if they would interact with switches would be of great help too.