Online now
Online now

Newb stuff

xwillowx{Not lookin}
3 years ago • May 1, 2020

Newb stuff

xwillowx{Not lookin} • May 1, 2020
Hi ya'all

I feel the pull to post. I had an epiphany today. A dynamic I was in for three months recently ended. While it was hard to accept the loss at first, I have moved on to appreciating him for who he was and the amazing lessons I learned while serving him. To provide context... it was online for the most part but we did meet in person once during the 3 months.

See, as a newb, I came into this whole world and lifestyle only 6 months ago. There is so much I don't know. And I'm extremely aware of that. In this past dynamic I entered into, I held the belief that this was IT. That THIS MAN would be the one I would have this long-term 24/7 relationship with that the core of my being desired. But when that didn't happen, I had to take stock as to why. I realized that the path to successful submission, and hopefully surrender, is a rocky one. And it doesn't necessarily mean that the first man I come across that has a similar sense of humor is going to be the man that I'll be prone at his feet a year from now. That was hard to accept.

So one thing I want to convey to newbs, one of the ONLY things I know right now.. is that don't expect perfection at the first or even second encounter with a man. Or even with the first or second man. That's fantasy land stuff from what I have gathered.

So, I ask the females of this community, what are your experiences on your road to submission? Or, for the dominant men who have had the pleasure of owning a woman.. what have you seen her journey to have been when she was just staring out? And in conjunction to these questions.. do you think that "dating" is a necessary precursor in order for a new sub to learn in her journey and to reach that eventual TPE 24/7 dynamic?
    The most loved post in topic
PawPawGirl​(sub female){Azzabackam}