Online now
Online now

Sleep

House Talion​(dom male)
3 years ago • Jul 4, 2020

Sleep

House Talion​(dom male) • Jul 4, 2020
As we pray for those of us who are unable to live on unemployment, I'd question all others of what you've done on your daily basis that gives you the right to a good nights sleep.
Tessallia​(sub male)
Tessallia​(sub male) • Jul 4, 2020
Who could do anything usual if they didn't sleep properly. Not sleeping doesn't help any one. Aside from that everyone has their own shit to worry about. We don't need justifications for maintenance of health
tallslenderguy​(other male)
i don't understand the question, would you explain a bit more of where you are coming from?

As for me, i'm a critical care nurse and spent my week working on the Covid unit. Ironically, from the way you seem to put the question, i often don't sleep very well when working. The people i take care of are very sick and have complex issues, so it's common for me to fall asleep exhausted, but wake up in the middle of the night because my brain is still taking care of them. Funny how the brain does that, i often have some of my better insights in the middle of the night. But still, it wakes me up and i typically do not get a full nights sleep when i am working.

Even once i am off, it often takes a few days to unwind, or i can still be carrying stuff that i just have not been able to resolve mentally/emotionally.

Last edited by * on Sat Jul 04, 2020 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total
    The most loved post in topic
LaVieEnRose​(sub female){Learning }
I concur with tallslenderguy, where is this question coming from? I work in a field that is essential so I’ve been working through all of this so while I am sorry there are those who have lost their jobs, it’s a bit of jab at all of us who have put ourselves at risk and had to continue working through everything.
Comic Gurl​(sub male)
Comic Gurl​(sub male) • Jul 4, 2020