Online now
Online now

Intro Question

Fox trot​(sub female){SirTesla}
3 years ago • Oct 22, 2020

Intro Question

I am very new to the BDSM scene, and have wondering what type of questions should a sub ask in order to filter through messages from Doms. Like am I supposed to ask about limits, kinks, fantasies, ect. or let them take the initiative? Is it normal for chat to be taken elsewhere, like Snapchat or Kik? Also what is a normal timeline for D/s relationships? I'm sure that there are answers to these questions, but I'm not sure where to look or begin. Help! And thank you!
DaddiesPumpkin​(switch female){Not Lookin}
Hi and Welcome.

I hope you're able to navigate your way through this without many problems! Being new, I understand where you're coming from with the overload of questions from others.

I can not answer you based on fact, but within my own opinion. icon_smile.gif

"supposed to ask about limits, kinks, fantasies, ect. or let them take the initiative?"

(IMO, I think it's natural as well as bound for such conversation to present itself. But, I feel as though that conversation shouldn't be the first topic at hand.)

"Is it normal for chat to be taken elsewhere, like Snapchat or Kik?"

(I may differ from some, but IMO I feel as though if communication is present already on such platform like this site, where's the need to go elsewhere? Now, once developing a bond/ friendship.. Yeah, why not!)

"Also what is a normal timeline for D/s relationships?"

(Go at your own pace. But, IMO.. Take it slow! That can't be stressed enough.)

"I'm sure that there are answers to these questions, but I'm not sure where to look or begin."

(You're right! There are answers out there. Just have to put the time & effort into finding them. I, myself suggest reading & engaging within the forums, maybe blog. It's helped me thus far as well as allowed me the chance to chat with some really cool people!!)

Well, I hope I helped in some way icon_smile.gif