Online now
Online now

Sub-space?

BoundandTired​(sub female)
3 years ago • Nov 3, 2020

Sub-space?

I'm new to bdsm and I've read on a few blogs or books. Or even just people describing how it is with their Dom. But I was wondering what is Sub-space or how would you describe it. Never experienced this and was curious about it. Also have you been in a D/S relationship and never had this happen to you?
Thank you
kare​(sub female)
kare​(sub female) • Nov 3, 2020
I have found what works for me is to be blindfolded and have my ear buds in with music on...this allows me to just focus on the sensations such as being being flogged/whipped/canned...i don't know what he is going to do next...i have found that my tolerance level goes up and it takes more for me to feel the pleasure from it...but it is an unbelieveable feeling when you do get into that space....my orgasms are also more intense ...
xlilbratbaex​(sub female){Owned}
For myself, a subspace is a head space where my perception is drastically effected. My sense of attention is heightened which often leads to me completely forgetting the world around me and solely focusing on my dom. Scientifically speaking, this happens because the sympathetic nervous system responds to BDSM because of the typical inclusion of pain and pleasure. A release of the natural chemicals epinephrine, endorphins, and enkephalins contribute to drug induced emotions. These chemicals are a part of the fight or flight response which stimulates a morphine-like result. As a submissive, the chemicals increase pain tolerance, creating a floating feeling when pain is introduced. For many, a subspace creates a drunk or high feeling — pain is gone, problems disappear, and your current state of mind is a dizzy of joyful feelings.
    The most loved post in topic
Miki
Miki • Nov 3, 2020
kare wrote: