Online now
Online now

Why does it feel like Tinder?

Makemecum​(sub female)
2 years ago • Jul 25, 2021

Why does it feel like Tinder?

Makemecum​(sub female) • Jul 25, 2021
I am fairly new to the lifestyle, and completely new to the site. I just have so many questions, but at the same time i am overwhelmed with messages just asking to be my Dom or to train me. I am eager to learn, and my first insting is yes, but then I feel like I want to know the person, I want to know their expectations before I agree to anything, I need to know if we are compatible. Everyone offers but most don't ask questions. It's like tinder sometimes, I feel like and that terrifies me, because I have some very personal kinks and I need to trust someone and build a rapport, not just what feels like a training session and done, or one of many subs. I have had some people that have asked questions and all, that's so refreshing, and nice because it gives me an opportunity to learn. I appreciate that, thank you.
HelenaMedici​(sub female){Owned }
You are absolutely right. Don’t say yes to a random person. Also.. until you decide to commit to learning with one of them you have absolutely freedom to get to know anyone. Trust me they will tell you that you can’t.. That’s a red flag right there for me.
And you don’t have to choose just one person. Sometimes you will connect with more then one and they will have different things to offer, to teach you.
I think it’s important to ask yourself though: do you want a love or friendship kind of relationship? Do you want to learn only? What are you comfortable with?
You can choose to just play sometimes and figure out what you like.. but you can also choose to learn with someone special, and for that you do need to get to know this person.Figure out what you want and need. Then of course, tell them that. Don’t let anyone force or make you jump into anything, take your time.
Hope everything goes well!
    The most loved post in topic