Online now
Online now

How best to reply (sub female)

Snowangell​(sub female)
1 year ago • Aug 16, 2022

How best to reply (sub female)

Snowangell​(sub female) • Aug 16, 2022
Hi,

I am a complete newbie to being on one of these sites and I’m wondering the proper etiquette on responding to people who message. Is it normal to address them as Sir or another appropriate term right from the start. I don’t want to sound like I don’t know what I’m doing, lol.
obsequiae​(dom male)
obsequiae​(dom male) • Aug 16, 2022
Some submissives do address any dominant they cross paths with as Sir/Miss, but you being a complete novice something you should be aware of is that can be an easy thread to pull on for those on the other side of the slash with ill intent to pull on, they'll try and use you showing that slight bit of deference to make more out of the interaction than it is in a very premature fashion. It's fine if you prefer to do so, but definitely keep this in mind, that anyone trying to take advantage of that show of deference and respect is a major red flag.
ButterfliesAndCuffs​(sub female)
No you not need to (nor should you in my opinion) respond by addressing them as Sir. Also please be aware that just because you’re a sub, you do not need to respond to every Dom that sends you a message. It can get very overwhelming trying to respond to each and every message when you’re new. Some Doms and even other subs say that’s rude, but I don’t think it’s any more rude than not picking up the phone when it’s an unknown caller.
    The most loved post in topic
obsequiae​(dom male)
1 year ago • Aug 17, 2022
obsequiae​(dom male) • Aug 17, 2022
ButterfliesAndCuffs wrote: