Online now
Online now

Submissive Neediness

MegaGem​(sub female){Solidbobth}
5 years ago • Sep 12, 2018

Submissive Neediness

So this is a question for both sub and Dom.

But first a bit of an explanation. I have been contact with my Daddy Dom for about a month now.
And as expected things have start to progress.
Along with that, these new feeling/emotions, whatever you want to call them have started to develop. The best word to describe that for me is just need. Need for his praise, his attention, his... Well everything.

I'm still very new to all of this and am getting scared of the way this is making me feel. I just want to know from others experience.... Is this normal? And do I share this with my Dom? How did your relationship start to progress when you first met your Dom/sub?

I just really need some insite....i don't want to message things up by being so needy
Asteria​(neither female)
Asteria​(neither female) • Sep 12, 2018
D/s is in this case a bit like regular relationships, just much more intense. If you care about someone and you really like them, then it is completely normal that you want to spend as much time as possible with them. It is normal that you need attention. It is normal that you need to feel that you are taken care of. All of this is completely normal. You have the right to have needs - both physical and emotional, after all it's a very human thing and some of those needs are too basic to be neglected. But what is important here is how your Dominant handles those needs.
Fudbar​(dom male){❤️❤️❤️}
There's a lot in there, modestmeg. My quick answer is that it's very normal and you're a bit self critical.

Leading with the heart and falling fast are issues of mine as well. You can try to be aware and use your brain to counteract things, but the heart can be a silly and willful thing that does not take direction well.