Online now
Online now

Pain

Curiousmind​(sub female){Owned}
4 years ago • May 1, 2020

Pain

Hi all.
I am a newbie here and I am grateful I came across to this social network as I want to learn more about BDSM lifestyle.
I have been enjoying reading some of the blogs and forums here in the last couple of days and finally got the courage to write my own thoughts and ask questions. I have so many on my mind but I will start with one particular subject of pain.

The topic of pain is relatively new to me. I discovered last year that I enjoy being spanked during sex. Slowly I started craving more strong sensations. Thus, floggers and paddles came along. First, I was worried that my partner would think I was weird asking to inflict pain on me but I have been opening up slowly to him so, in reality, it wasn't such a big shock to him.
Still, I feel sometimes it is not normal to enjoy and crave pain...

Why do I like it so much?

It is a physical release from all the stresses and worries that accumulate in my life.
When pain is inflicted on me it teaches me to let it go, to become free from myself, from reality.
It releases endorphins into my body so it gives me that high like in any other addictions people might have.
It arouses me.
It comforts me in some weird sense.
It bonds me with a partner.
For some strange reasons I enjoy seeing the flogging marks on my body the next day: to me these are beautiful

I am not much into psychology of true punishment at this stage and I know it is a different scenario when a sub is punished. It is not for her to enjoy it. However, I haven't experienced it in practice yet and I am not sure if it is for me either.

The question that I have is in regards to that floating space I've heard submissives often experience during the impact play.
How do you get there? What does it feel like?