Online now
Online now

Kink Virgin

MeekMarionette​(sub female){Not collar}
3 years ago • Jan 26, 2021

Kink Virgin

A question for my fellow subs...

What advice would you have for someone who wants a dom/sub relationship, but has zero experience in the lifestyle. I've been researching and reading up for the last 2 years and I want to make sure I'm ready to be in this type of relationship. What are some things I need to know when first entering into this type of relationship. Tips? Advice? Insight?
alawey​(sub female){(OWNED BY }
Also know that it ISN'T ALL ABOUT SEX OR WHIPS, CUFFS AND SUCH. meaning being a Dom can do what he or she does with just a look or a word when it is with the right person.
    The most loved post in topic
KisforKitten​(sub female)
KisforKitten​(sub female) • Jan 26, 2021
Hey,
that's such a good question!
I'd probably start by saying you can do as much research as you want but what you read is never going to be the same as a physical experience so it's always good to keep an open mind to everything. When I first started I was in my early twenties and i'd just got out of a long relationship with little to no kink and I went a bit wild really, I joined Fet and just tried everything that was offered to me and pretty quickly figured out what I liked and didn't like, I'm not saying you should do that necessarily but in order to know you have just got to give things a go and feel it out.

I think it's also really important to be aware that preferences change over time and what you think you might love now wont necessarily work for you, I always called myself a Sub and kind of forced myself into a box desperately trying to fit what I thought I should be and what others wanted before realising that I was much more of a little than a sub.

I hope that helps, and you get to explore sometime soon once Covid is over icon_smile.gif xx
MelMell​(dom female)
MelMell​(dom female) • Jan 26, 2021