Online now
Online now

Unsure how I feel

SwitcherMe​(switch female)
1 month ago • Apr 2, 2024

Unsure how I feel

Hey folks,
I'm a total novice at this lifestyle however I've just started a relationship with someone who has attended venues where they are a sub. I tend to dom more than sub in this relationship however I do switch.

I had an amazing play recently, probably the best I've had as a sub. Afterwards, whilst cuddled up, we had a conversation about things they have done before at venues. Whenever we have those conversations I feel like I get too much info, like I hear the specifics. I was told of a particular scene, with details, and now I feel quite down in the dumps. My partner feels shit for telling me and making me feel this way.

My question is;

1, Is it normal to feel down like this after such a session?

2, Is it normal to feel feelings of jealousy and inadequacy when hearing about your partners previous scenes?
3, How am I meant to learn and get better at this if when they tell me about previous experiences makes me feel that way?

I completely understand that the jealousy and inadequate feelings are issues of mine that I need to work on within myself, but I'm just at a loss right now as to how because generally I'm not a jealous person, nor do I feel inadequate in any other aspect of my life so this is all new and confusing to me.

Any advice or help will be appreciated.
Thanks ☺️
dollMaker​(dom male)
dollMaker​(dom male) • Apr 2, 2024
Many people get a drop after play, both from the bottom and top side of things, some don't, both are normal. Aftercare, in whatever form is required, and there are many ways to help a person re ground, come down, feel worth, cared for, re connect with their humanity, from cuddles and chating after, a blankie, stuffies, food, chocolate, water, being made to feel cared for/respected, whatever is required - either directly afterwards or a day or few days after. So feeling off, down is normal in that context.