Online now
Online now

Submissive Tendencies

drifter788​(dom male)
5 years ago • Oct 20, 2018

Submissive Tendencies

drifter788​(dom male) • Oct 20, 2018
I would be interested to hear peoples thoughts on how a person has/develops those inner submissive tendencies and traits. Some questions for discussion
Are they born with them?
Are they age related?
Are they developed from child hood experiences good or bad?
Is it in their DNA?
Do they evolve from past experiences?
Is it because of a persons mental state and well being?

Some thoughts to get started.
CrimsonPaw
5 years ago • Nov 6, 2018
CrimsonPaw • Nov 6, 2018
For me, I've always been a people pleaser. I would go out of my way to make someone happy, pleased, and desire my presence. I don't think that made me a submissive though, as I'm still learning to better myself in this role. There's so much to learn!

Perhaps it's a bit of both nature and nurture. Although someone recently posted about cats causing toxicity in people's brain resulting in an interest in BDSM.

Whichever, I'm just glad I've found like-minded individual's to share this journey. icon_smile.gif
drifter788​(dom male)
drifter788​(dom male) • Nov 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to respond, most pleasing. I think there is truth in what you say. I must say for sure that there is more than one element at play here. Thanks for your input much appreciated.
Pumpkin29​(sub female){MrWhite}
For me, it wasn't something I recognized within myself. Someone else recognized it in the natural little habits and idiosyncrasies that I seem to have, and suggested it to me. That caused me to do some research of my own.
The roles I was expected to take in life didn't allow for submissiveness...so whether my tendencies were naturally latent and unexplored or fostered through an unacknowledged desire escape my surroundings...I dunno.
WetWhenWhipped88​(sub female)
5 years ago • Nov 7, 2018