Online now
Online now

I'm totally ignorant

HoneyMoon
5 years ago • Nov 27, 2018

I'm totally ignorant

HoneyMoon • Nov 27, 2018
I am very new to this entire world. I've heard and read a lot but never did I think I'd eventually feel a pull toward it. I don't know if I'm a sub or a switch (though I have a feeling I'm the former) and honestly most of the terms go through one ear and out the other. Is there an introduction? Can anyone give me an overview? e.g. is there a difference between sub and pet? Is this kind of thing super popular or is the community small? I really have no clue.
KittenInPink​(sub trans woman)
The community is pretty large with a variety of different smaller groups within it. And yeah pets are usually a certain type of sub while sub can be any submissive from any group not just petplayers. You have to find for yourself where you fit as far as being a sub/switch/dom etc. And yeah there is a lot to learn and many things to know, you just kinda have to delve into things and look around.
Allie Kat​(sub trans woman){DarkFox}
Hi! So you said you have already read a lot so i wont stay on that too much. One thing i would make sure of is that you are reading quality materials. If your education came mostly from buzzfeed or (heaven forbid) 50 shades or grey... then i encourage you to find some materials that are based in reality icon_smile.gif there are people with degrees devoted to this lifestyle icon_smile.gif "Leading and supporting love" is one of my favorite books.

Anyway, i am always happy to try to help! Any questions you have, feel free to inbox me judgement free ^_^

So, there are a lot of different submissives and Dominants, but it's really just a lable to make it easier for others to know what you want and how you want to be treated without explaining everything haha