Online now
Online now

Nickname For My Hubby?

Sammi Babi UwU​(sub female)
4 years ago • Mar 22, 2020

Nickname For My Hubby?

Thank you for your time. I am brand new to The Cage. Please be patient with me as I navigate this exciting world. 😊

I've never felt comfortable calling him Babe, Baby, Hunny, etc...
My husband is a very strong, capable man and I see him as such. Even though he isn't a Dom (and is very new to and scared if the concept) I'd like to approach him with the respect he deserves.

Are there nicknames I can use to show him my appreciation, that aren't going to overwhelm him?
MeisterGerald​(dom male)
4 years ago • Mar 22, 2020
MeisterGerald​(dom male) • Mar 22, 2020
Sir works as a good 'neutral placeholder' title while you figure it out. It's deferential, respectful, and common enough that it shouldn't seem too awkward for either partner.
    The most loved post in topic
The original Her​(switch female)
4 years ago • Mar 24, 2020
Hi, and welcome! I understand what you mean. As I grew up, even though I still am under 20 (yes, ooh, look, she's self-aware), babe felt more... okay, I suppose? I use it with friends, but I was never one to use it with my significant other. Sir is okay, I do agree, but if he's scared slightly and still warming up to the idea of BDSM, I think you should hold off. To someone not used to this all, a placeholder name like Daddy, Sir, Master, etc, is terrifying and really overwhelming.

I normally just make a nickname off of my partner's last name. I grew up being a highly competitive athlete, as did all of my other significant others, and that's no different for my current partner. In sports, you're called by your last name. All. The. Time. It becomes almost your first name, you know? His last name starts with Cas, so I just shortened it to Caz. However, you are married, so that could be a bit different.