Online now
Online now

A new sub, and the first play session. Ouch.

rottenbrat​(sub female){Skyrich}
4 years ago • Apr 6, 2020

A new sub, and the first play session. Ouch.

Ok Subs and Doms alike,
I am new to kink, and No I didn't get into this because of that farse of a movie, 50 shades of abuse.
If a dom knows that it's a subs first time submitting and the sub has spoken of wanting to wait or being unsure about jumping in with both feet, should the dom ever utter the question asking the sub if they want to play or "be theirs"? It seems to me that its a violation of the sub and their first time for a dom to encourage this and then tell them within 24 hours after their first session that the dom can't take on another sub. Shouldn't these things be weighed by the dom beforehand?
I need sage wisdom from balanced perspectives. I don't have it at the moment outside the lesson learned of being damn sure that they can walk their talk before a first session.
Miki
Miki • Apr 6, 2020
Gotta give a dom somewhere to start!

I suggest a vanilla get-together or two, where you guys can get comfortable talking, then let him feel OK telling you where you guys want to start on the delicious road of BDSM. Or, alternately, once you are ready, tell him where you want to start.
skyrich​(dom male){rottenbrat}
Meh,

Any "dom" that wants a girl to submit right away isn't a dom. What you have there is an HNG, (Horny 'Net Geek), or possibly someone completely inexperienced himself. Both can be very dangerous to you.

I invite you to read my posts on these subjects here in this section of the forums. Feel free to PM to if you have questions to which you would like a private answer, or simply comment on the posts, and I'll answer publicly.

The posts are: "Responsibility", "Commitment", "The Journey" and my newest: "Training cats".

Good luck!
No Body​(dom male)
4 years ago • Apr 7, 2020
No Body​(dom male) • Apr 7, 2020