Online now
Online now

Avoiding pitfalls

Umberlee​(sub female){Aiden}
3 years ago • Jun 13, 2020

Avoiding pitfalls

I completely admit I over think things and maybe that’s the case but I am just beginning to explore this world. That being said, I have begun the path to submission and have been talking to several Doms in what could be described as an interview process. I am now only focused on serving one but I constantly feel destabilized and needy. I have questioned my ability to be a good sub because I feel this desperate need for closeness. Never having been in an arrangement such as this I guess what I’m asking is Is this normal? It’s one thing to read it and understand the psychology of this but feeling the need for his attention constantly and balancing a rational fear that either this is unhealthy or maybe he doesn’t have time enough for me. Any advice on tempering the destabilized feeling or do I just accept that it’s part of the process? How do I know if it’s just part of the process or if I truly need more of his time?
curious butterfly​(masochist female)
Its common. If its normal, that depends. Is the neediness out of insecurities, if so speak to him.

Is it out of loneliness? Because that can feel stronger in the start of a dynamic especially when you speak so intimately so quickly, but don't have physicality.

I seriously suggest speaking to him. And ask him to help you manage your expectations on his availability, including its frequency. If you know he is busy, you will keep yourself busy, you will give him space and you won't feel as needy.

Hope it settles out. Always put your mental stability first. You cannot serve if you aren't happy.

Last edited by * on Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:29 am, edited 1 time in total
FeistyMinx​(sub female){HAPPYL❤VE}