Online now
Online now

Am I cut out for this?

IdontknowwhereIstand
3 years ago • Oct 24, 2020

Am I cut out for this?

IdontknowwhereIstand • Oct 24, 2020
Hi, I'm brand new to this whole Sub/dom community.

My boyfriend wants a sub/dom relationship - he wants me to be the dom.

This whole idea freaks me out and frankly, turns me off.

I want to be with him, I want him to be happy in bed. But I don't want to do anything that makes me uncomfortable.

Do you think it's possible to "learn" to like dominating someone? I don't want to be a fake. I don't want him to think I enjoy something that I don't. I just want him to be happy (isn't that the definition of a sub..?!)

How can I dominate him, when he's asking me to do it? The whole thing seems backwards and makes me wonder if I'm really cut out to even give it a try.

I don't want to tell him what to do. I want him to do what he wants, feel free & happy. I don't want to ask for what I want, it should feel natural. We should both be happy.

Can I dominate someone and it not be sexual? So that he is getting what he wants and I don't have to pretend to be turned on?

Frankly - now this may sound mean - I hope I don't offend anyone on here - but the whole idea is kind of gross to me.

I just look at him as a bit pathetic for this. I want to just say "man up and enjoy sex with me" instead of making me do all the work of telling you what to do. Have some courage, just do what feels good for you and hopefully I'll like it too. If I don't - well, maybe we aren't a good fit. But that's contradicted with the idea that he IS telling me what he wants. He wants to be dominated.... It makes me think he's not a confident person, which is unattractive to me. Knowing this about him is making me want to a. try it in hopes that we have a better relationship and b. become less attracted to him in more and more ways the more it comes up.