Online now
Online now

Tips for kneeling with 40 year old knees.

ErosRising​(dom male){Hekate}
3 years ago • Jan 23, 2021

Tips for kneeling with 40 year old knees.

I never thought I’d be asking this. I’m the one that has sat criss-cross on the floor because of my job for decades. Kneeling for long periods is proving to be hell on my knees though. I’m open to suggestions.

~Psyche
Quiet guy
Quiet guy • Jan 23, 2021
Good day,

*I do not know if you have prior knee injuries *
From my understanding you may need to practice different exercises such as Squats and stretching.
You may want to slowly build up your endurance and go step by step( talking about the duration).

If you have time please look into Lymphatic leg massage. Ask a professional before doing anything.

I am not a health professional but hope this information can help you.

Do not hurt yourself and pace yourself please.
House Talion​(dom male)
House Talion​(dom male) • Jan 23, 2021
It's possible you just not used to kneeling so much which could get better with practice, but if the pain is too much theres a few options. Knee pads, basic cushions, pillows
Sensualgent​(dom male)
Sensualgent​(dom male) • Jan 23, 2021
Quiet guy wrote:
Good day,

*I do not know if you have prior knee injuries *
From my understanding you may need to practice different exercises such as Squats and stretching.
You may want to slowly build up your endurance and go step by step( talking about the duration).

If you have time please look into Lymphatic leg massage. Ask a professional before doing anything.

I am not a health professional but hope this information can help you.

Do not hurt yourself and pace yourself please.

I really like this reply. Quiet guy is cautious and offers sensible advice.
I'm not a health professional either but I've had some years of uncomfortable knees when crouching or walking up stairs repaired with massage from a Tai Chi /Qigong master in one session.