Online now
Online now

How to honor the masculine

laneyrae​(sub female)
2 years ago • Mar 17, 2022

How to honor the masculine

laneyrae​(sub female) • Mar 17, 2022
As a woman I expect my partner to be educated on how to support, nurture and please my femininity. But its occurred to me that I am not very educated on the how to do the same for their masculine. What resources or experience can you share about how to nurture and skillfully please the masculine?

PS i am new to bdsm but have had a few long term relationships. I am confident in my ability to be an emotionally supportive partner but I wonder what are some common male preferences that women don't always pick up on? Things that are inately masculine and women don't always give enough attention?

As I learn more about myself and the rthyms of feminine energy I'm realizing how much I must be missing about the masculine nature.
I know everyone has different preferences, but what r some commonalities?
tallslenderguy​(other male)
i like the question, or at least, where it can go.

An ongoing question for me for several years has been: "what actually constitutes feminine or masculine?"

So far, my attempts to answer that has led me back to your observation that "everyone has different preferences." That is to say, i have not found commonalities that are common enough to apply universally, that "honor" requires understanding and individual perspective in order to work.
A Cloud​(sub female){Owned}
Complex indeed. Personally, I don't see it as gender related necessarily but rather more about the individual and how they see their own masculinity or femininity. I see those concepts as more to do with identity and the expression of sexuality.

Perhaps ask him how he sees this in himself and the dynamic? Open-ended questions are excellent for gaining insight?
McMagpie​(sub female)
2 years ago • Mar 18, 2022
McMagpie​(sub female) • Mar 18, 2022