Online now
Online now

Hypnosis

Storms n Abi{Whatever }
1 year ago • Jul 16, 2022

Hypnosis

Storms n Abi{Whatever } • Jul 16, 2022
I'm new to BDSM and many things.. So I had two questions about hypnosis.
1. How does hypnosis work in a D/s?
2. How can I use it for my benefit, if I'm not in a relationship, but want to get rid of certain fears that are holding me back? Basically the use of hypnosis to alter certain pathways, to change certain states of mind, to love myself, to like something that I am scared of trying, to alter a certain behaviour. I don't know. I'm really new to this, so I would like to know more about this.
Ingénue{VK}
1 year ago • Jul 16, 2022
Ingénue{VK} • Jul 16, 2022
Find an accredited professional. Hypnosis isn't a technique that is safe in the hands of unqualified individuals, whatever bullshit lines they might spin you about it being fine. It isn't.

Perhaps you might find a Dom who will support you as you work with a qualified hypnotherapist or mental health practitioner.

Hypnotherapy isn't a magic wand either. It requires application, effort and perseverance over often extended durations of time to bring about secure and lasting shifts in perception and behaviour.
    The most loved post in topic
NCarraway​(dom male)
1 year ago • Jul 17, 2022
NCarraway​(dom male) • Jul 17, 2022
I take quite the issue with the comments of Atropos. I have been using hypnosis in my dynamics for around 3-4 years with perhaps 6-7 partners, so I consider I can speak with some expertise on this question. Unfortunately the knee jerk reaction: "hypnosis isn't safe' is a common one, especially for people who have not interacted with kinksters who practice it.

To answer the OP.