Online now
Online now

Advice

Dawna Dee​(sub female)
1 year ago • Aug 20, 2022

Advice

Dawna Dee​(sub female) • Aug 20, 2022
So I'm relatively new to this lifestyle, and Google has really been and no help! So I'm curious on what type of advice y'all could give me on the Dynamics in general, good books to read up on, places to search, conventions to go to anything to take these steps in learning. What's some good advice that has been given and stuck with you through your experience?
moll​(other female){owned slav}
The books that were recommended to me were: "Screw the Roses, Give Me the Thorns" and anything by Jay Wiseman. There is a book called "Slave Craft" by Guy Baldwin. I never read it, but I've heard good things and it tells about a slaves relationship...and read prefaces.

Most local groups give classes/seminars. They are usually free or low cost. I don't know where you are, so you will have to find them online.

Unless you are just looking to get off...which is fine....stay away from fiction/fantasy books. They are usually written by people who have no experience in the lifestyle.

Best advise I got was take everything you read and hear with a grain of salt and what works for other people may not work for you and yours. Take what feels right to you and toss the rest.

Best wishes.
trixietrixster​(sub female)
The first book that I read by way of suggestion was "The Loving Dominant", by John Warren ...

There are so many different dynamics and it's not at all uncommon not be sure where you fit in. Take your time, research as much as you can. And, of course, like nilla relationships, be cautious of red flags ...
Miki
1 year ago • Aug 21, 2022
Miki • Aug 21, 2022
As alluded to above, but just a touch more strongly.. There is NO "Official Book of Regulations" regarding twisted dynamics.