Online now
Online now

Red flags or just not cut out for it?

Diaaa
1 year ago • Oct 25, 2022

Red flags or just not cut out for it?

Diaaa • Oct 25, 2022
I’m new to the scene and wanted some advice about my current relationship. My friend thinks there are red flags but I wasn’t sure if it was because she wasn’t used to that level of kink and I’m just not cut out for or if I genuinely should be concerned. Sorry in advance for the long post.

Basically, I entered a sexual relationship with this guy. I knew him prior to this, we were friends for a while.

The first time we had sex, he did choke me, spit on me and slap me across the face without asking prior if I was okay with this, but I considered we’d talked about my past experiences with kink, even though mine wasn’t always positive and I thought that perhaps that was his go ahead that I was okay with it.

After, he sent me a message saying he was worried he might have scared me. I told him that I was okay and enjoyed myself. He also said he was excited to go further with things. I enthusiastically consented to exploring things with him (I want to stress this, I was more than up for it). I did try and ask him what he had in mind because I wanted to talk about what to expect so I could prepare myself but he said he didn’t like messaging and would rather show me. I didn’t want to make him uncomfortable if he wasn’t okay talking about it over message so I left it. He also knew I didn’t have much experience with everything but in his words, “he could tell I was a quick learner”.