Online now
Online now

Lots of questions not sure where to begin.

LittleLele​(sub female)
6 years ago • Feb 15, 2018

Lots of questions not sure where to begin.

LittleLele​(sub female) • Feb 15, 2018
I am very new to this lifestyle, and so far I have enjoyed it very much.
That being said how to new sub's learn more about BDSM. (Other than from their Dom) I know there are many different types of play in this lifestyle, and I don't know where to start with trying to find which ones I enjoy and do not enjoy. I have read some articles online that have been a little in lighting but I wish to learn more.
I'm not sure if reading is a big aspect of all this or if it is just try and find out what you like.
If anyone has any advice of any kind, please send it my way if you're able to.
Rose K​(sub female){Owned}
6 years ago • Feb 15, 2018
Rose K​(sub female){Owned} • Feb 15, 2018
Oh, reading is DEFINITELY a big aspect, and while it can be especially important in the beginning, no matter how experienced you are there's always more to learn. If you're looking for some books I found SM 101 by Jay Wiseman very helpful, and How to be a Happy & Healthy Submissive, by Kate Kinsey. I also recommend finding out if you have a local kink community. Munches are a great place to learn new things, ask questions, or just make friends that share your interests. This site is also a good resource, I can't speak for everyone, but I know myself and many others here are always willing to answer questions. I hope this was a little bit helpful, feel free to ask me anything else.
    The most loved post in topic
Dumbledore​(dom male)
6 years ago • Feb 16, 2018
Dumbledore​(dom male) • Feb 16, 2018
I think there are no magical tricks - just as the rest of life - so there is no single version of the truth anywhere. But you already identified two very nice sources of information yourself, and Rose K did as well.