Online now
Online now

Relationship advice needed

Littleblonde9
6 years ago • Feb 21, 2018

Relationship advice needed

Littleblonde9 • Feb 21, 2018
Hi,

I am really confused about my current 'relationship' and would appreciate your advice.

I have met my dom several months ago and we got along pretty well. I am new to the bdsm world and he made me feel really comfortable etc. As things progressed he made it clear he really likes me in a vanilla way as well and mentioned something about me being his first official sub and wanting to have me around in the long run.

After 2 months I had to leave the country and we agreed to try and maintain our relation until I came back, which is a month from now.

(Side note: he has a very unregular job and is extremely busy. However he cleared a week in his schedule for me to visit him after my departure)

After the visit however our contact decreased. The phone calls we agreed on never happened unless I complained. The texting slowly became off. Every time it's the same excuse about being extremely busy.

Last time I complained he made a few hours time to talk to me and explain his busy schedule but also suggested quitting now before we end up fighting because he didn't want us to lose contact for good because of a fight.

Eventually we agreed to wait until I am back. However he's afraid I would expect too much of whatever we are having and we would fight about it. Now it's been a week since I heard from him. I'm not texting myself anymore because mostly I do that and the conversations are always short and meaningless.

I know it sounds stupid. In a normal relationship I would have ended it. This confuses me however, is he playing mind games or is he trying to let me go slowly? He had 3 months to break up while I was away. Or does he just want to keep me around for his convenience?

Any opinions?
MstrSol​(dom male)
MstrSol​(dom male) • Feb 21, 2018