Online now
Online now

Sub space

danio{Up for it}
3 years ago • Jun 13, 2020

Sub space

danio{Up for it} • Jun 13, 2020
Hey all!

So I’m new to the BDSM life but I’ve always had an interest in it and the more I look into it the more I like it. I have a question about incorporating it into your life.

I have a job that requires me to always be professional and take the lead in a lot of aspects. I also work long days. I identify as a switch with more sub tendencies than anything else.

How do subs handle not being able to be in sub space? I struggle with this aspect because my job doesn’t allow for it and I don’t have the ability to be myself because of it.
SinfulKitten​(sub female)
SinfulKitten​(sub female) • Jun 13, 2020
I'm still relatively new to this, but here's the advice I can offer. I'm coming to learn there's times where you're just not in a sub space or can't be, and that's totally fine and human. But then there are others, who are more often in a sub space than not, and I too am one of them.

For the times it seems I can't be in that space, like with my job as well, what I've done is I've looked at it as a command. The Dom I've had would make it a command to go to work and kick and ass, and I'd thrive in that, knowing it was something that was asked/required of me to behave in that certain way for a period of the day. I could really wrap my head around viewing it that way. I hope that makes sense, and hopefully helps you some!
TeachMeSomeManners
TeachMeSomeManners • Jun 13, 2020
Thank you for this post!

I too am new and trying to figure out how to find the balance between the professional world and sub-space! Hopefully, we both can learn from the replies your post receives!
DomiDom​(dom male)
DomiDom​(dom male) • Jun 13, 2020