Online now
Online now

What would you do?

kajirasubm{On Hiatus }
3 years ago • Aug 30, 2020

What would you do?

kajirasubm{On Hiatus } • Aug 30, 2020
So I am relatively new to the cage, but not BDSM.

Once upon a time, I had a hugely popular BDSM blog composed entirely of original content.
Specifically, my writing - my words.

Tonight I came across a blog on The Cage.
Paragraph after paragraph with all these lofty and noble ideals.
Piqued my curiosity to visit the person's profile.

When lo and behold - I came across words which I had written and posted on my blog almost 10 years ago....and I find my words "appropriated " all these years later by someone on The Cage.
Who has the audacity to not only steal the words, but put them in poster format and sign it with their name- as though they had written it!

I don't know whether to be immensely flattered to have my words travel for all this time and still resonate, or be enraged that someone would steal someone else's written word.

If a boundary, like plagiarism is crossed
" accidentally ", should the person take the words down and ask forgiveness and correctly attribute the author's name?

Does the definition of boundaries and limits apply to plagiarism and being your unique self?
    The most loved post in topic
Aquarius Dom​(dom male)
Aquarius Dom​(dom male) • Aug 30, 2020
Just allow Karma to deal with it !
There is no point stressing your soul !
I guess when we release words into the public domain they cease to be our sole property!
Though I do agree that crediting you would have been the correct course of action !!
sir james ladies​(sub female){oh yes ple}
Hi people call me Doc