Online now
Online now

I need clarification please

HEAVEN'S STARCHILD​(switch female)
2 years ago • May 23, 2021

I need clarification please

In my poly group on fb, I saw a heated debate about unicorns and unicorn hunting. I'm new to the terminology, and I was having a hard time understanding the different aspects of it (well that's what I gathered) . Now I'm wondering, was I ever considered an unicorn and didn't realize it? Thank you everyone who comments. ((HUGS)) πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
OG Cupcake{4everAlone}
OG Cupcake{4everAlone} • May 23, 2021
ive heard the term unicorn referred to as a single individual who is attracted to both sexes and poly.

NOT sure if that’s the usual reference or not. 😁
Miki
Miki • May 23, 2021
If one goes by the Google urban-dictionary (to other than the mythical animal itself) it describes a woman in a poly relationship who doesn't mind sleeping with a couple or couples without expectation of emotional attachments. Zero. Zip. Absence of Strings, and that works both ways, meaning if any of your partners starts to become attracted to you romantically: No Deal.

The term seems to have come to light in the 2010s. The unicorn reference implies one is hard to find and harder to catch.

That's what I pulled up from there.

-----------------------------------------------

Only others around you know if they considered you a "unicorn". I suppose if you're the sort who will have sex with zero strings you might be considered one by any number of others with whom you've been physical, but I wouldn't make assumptions as to what others think.

Truth be told, this is the first I heard of it, but then again I am not in any Facebook (or any other) groups of that nature, so of course I wouldn't have heard of it.

Hope this helps, but I doubt it-- I found the obvious reference. I didn't invest a lot of time on this, so if you're really curious, you can dig around.
    The most loved post in topic
Miki
Miki • May 23, 2021