Online now
Online now

Aftercare While Long Distance

SoftDomT​(switch female){Seeking Ne}
2 years ago • Oct 1, 2021

Aftercare While Long Distance

Hi everyone,

So I'm trying to find out more information about different styles of domming and aftercare. Im really new to being a dom so researching is just information overflow with all the new things.

My main concern right now is aftercare for my sub. Since we live far from each other, I'm struggling with ways to make sure he's taken care of. We do some things that are a bit strenuous on him, but I don't know how to make sure he doesn't hurt himself or feel neglected.

Anyone else have any experience with aftercare while long distance with some tips for me?
ButterfliesAndCuffs​(sub female)
It can be just talking about what you both liked or just pillow talk. If he likes baths, you could have him take a bath and make him a playlist to listen to. Have him put refreshments close to him before you start so that he has treats waiting for him.
    The most loved post in topic
Mufasadagreat
Mufasadagreat • Oct 1, 2021
Text him kind words through out the day like how proud you are of him. You happy that he your sub etc..
MrVesper​(dom male){Not Lookin}
If you're on cam or through voice, allow yourself enough time to talk after the session/scene. many times its enough to just be there vs talking.
Show you're appreciation and be flexible during the session and after. Its hard when you're remote on both of you.
Email, text, show that you are present and dont allow distance to be the obstacle.
The worst part with distance is lack of touch. sound obvious? overcompensate with words and actions.
Do not allow them to feel isolated. If your in far different time zones, try and leave them something for when they wake or coming home from work.
Dont make it all about domination when your sharing time with each other.