Online now
Online now

Contact with the dom

DollwithKinks​(sub female)
6 years ago • Dec 7, 2017

Contact with the dom

Well I'm quite new to this and there have been many times I'm quite at a loss as to handle a situation that I've never encountered before.
What if your dom/master (keeping in a mind that it is an online relationship) all of a sudden disappears in you? Do you take a hint and stop all communication as well or do you ask about any wrong doing on your part? I'm quite clueless as to how I should handle the current situation I'm in. Do let me know if you have any thoughts regarding this.
Wintermute​(dom male)
Wintermute​(dom male) • Dec 7, 2017
Being ghosted sucks no matter the situation (provided that it's your case).
If you have any way to verify that he's safe and sound and that he's avoiding you on purpose do that and then stop all communications.

Honestly, there are not many resons to disappear completely, even in case of an accident/illness people usually find a way to communicate their status (even from the hospital) in around 24 hours.

If you cannot verify his well being and he didn't get back to answering you in a reasonable time frame, i think it's best to assume you have been ghosted and get over it - i know it can be quite difficult, especially with the complete absence of any form of closure.
Thank you @Wintermute. I really do appreciate the fact that you took out some time to consider my situation.
But in an online relationship it really is quite difficult to find out whether my dom/master has befallen an unvoidabke situation or has ghosted me as you say. I'll of course have to wait patiently.
Gomez A​(switch male){Taken}