Online now
Online now

Primal and CNC Scenes: Im a newbie

SweetCakeGirly​(sub female)
3 weeks ago • Apr 10, 2024

Primal and CNC Scenes: Im a newbie

Hi!

I wanted to see if there are tips for newbies like me about being a prey, about Primal play combined with CNC. I know that I need to discuss with my D like you need to do before any scene. But I was thinking more in case of a spontaneous scene. Idk if I'm expressing myself well! Sorry, I'm a bit nervous! Thank you!
I'mME

Re: Primal and CNC Scenes: Im a newbie

I'mME • Apr 10, 2024
SweetCakeGirly wrote:
Hi!

I wanted to see if there are tips for newbies like me about being a prey, about Primal play combined with CNC. I know that I need to discuss with my D like you need to do before any scene. But I was thinking more in case of a spontaneous scene. Idk if I'm expressing myself well! Sorry, I'm a bit nervous! Thank you!

Hi SweetCakeGirly,

Simply put, CNC is a type of play that a newbie may want to wait a bit before diving in.
If one is new then how do you know what your limits, line is? Are you SSC, R.A.C.K, what is your thinking on the practice of BDSM? Then there is the question of how well do you know the person whom will be controlling this play?
Did they suggest CNC?
Miki
Miki • Apr 10, 2024
You expressed yourself quite clearly. No worries there. As for the CNC and Primal play indeed as posted above, not something to dive in from Jump... Or not without thinking it through and communicating limits, your newness to this, safe words... shit like that.... with the dominant.