Online now
Online now

Flogger

wicked sabina{Taken}
3 years ago • May 15, 2020

Flogger

wicked sabina{Taken} • May 15, 2020
I am new to the lifestyle and we are wanted to find a good flogger. Something soft but with a nice bite to it. What would you all recommended for a newb like me. Flogger vs riding crop
RedKat{Not now }
RedKat{Not now } • May 15, 2020
I am new myself and learning, I will be watching to see recommendations.
No Body​(dom male)
No Body​(dom male) • May 15, 2020
DaddyDrago​(dom male){LilAmethys}
3 years ago • May 16, 2020
Bareleather.com
Is an excellent and reputable supplier of quality floggers in a myriad of skins.
Buffalo is heavy and thuddy, though with the correct amount of falls and the right technique it can be stingy at times too.
Elk, moose and deer are softer skins and can be used for sensual play.
Suede can bite. As can cured leather. With either however I have found that the more falls the more thuddy impact can be made.

A good sting would be a flogger of cowhide leather around 21 - 28 falls. Length of falls helps as well. Anything too long and it's learning curve for a newbie maybe too steep (think swinging a bunch of single tail whips). A good length for falls is between 16 - 18 inches to begin with (not including the handle). Avoid anything with a wood handle until one is very precise and can control their grip. Wood gets slippery with sweaty palms. I've literally lost floggers on the back swing because of this!😳
Bareleather offers what they call a 'progrip' handle. It is worth every extra penny for safety , especially for heavier floggers and for inexperience. And let's face it, it looks frickin cool!

I hope this may help.
If you're looking for a cheaper alternative than a custom built flogger from bareleather (they're truly not that expensive for the quality). Let me know I have a good link to a decent quality flogger option that won't break the bank either.

Namaste
    The most loved post in topic
MasterBear​(other butch)