Online now
Online now

Vetting.

Mia Lynn
2 years ago • Sep 1, 2021

Vetting.

Mia Lynn • Sep 1, 2021
I am an admin for a bdsm group and I’m curious what is a important question you ask when vetting someone. I’d like to hear from different people what that is and see how the answers vary. 🙏🏻💕 Thanks.
SubtleHush​(sub female)
SubtleHush​(sub female) • Sep 1, 2021
Questions are good and unavoidable. However, the one sidestepping your vet process will probably lie. Just as some people are good at interviews even with fake resumes, troublesome people who bounce from group to group when thrown out of many can also be good at this.

Some of the private groups I've been in have common approaches:

-The organizer meets the person or persons privately. Hopefully, this person has a good instinct and can spot the too good to be true variety.

- Then the person must attend 3 events in a row or close together.

- Once they ask to join, a private email goes out to the members asking for feedback or firsthand knowledge of this person that might prevent membership. Those responses must be specific. There is no second-hand or third-hand information unless you are well-known to the organizer. Not a friend or pal, but someone with a lot of knowledge about different social groups. Then your feedback might matter.

- If the applicant doesn't ask to join, they cannot keep coming back.

- Also, a good idea for the organizer to have real info on its members, real names, and id. Large weekend events in the states do this. You check in with your driver's license and they run your name through a criminal database.

- Rules of the group including public behavior are issued to every member, so places make you sign off on them. Then if someone breaks a rule, it is incumbent on the organizer to enforce the rules and have them removed from the munch, event, whatever.