Online now
Online now

Lifestyle vs “bedroom” play

curvyncurious​(sub female)
2 years ago • Sep 15, 2021

Lifestyle vs “bedroom” play

curvyncurious​(sub female) • Sep 15, 2021
So, I’m a total newbie.
I am interested in BDSM as bedroom play, not as a lifestyle.
I’ve had enough with being told what I should do in my own life, that I’m done with it. Im finally standing up for myself, and accepting myself and my body. Which is why I’m here.
Am I in the wrong place?
I keep getting messages from dom males asking about being a live in sub. That doesn’t appeal to me, and I’m wondering if it’s supposed to.
I have so many other questions and thoughts, but I don’t want to waste anyone’s time or energy if I’m ultimately in the wrong place.
I’m up for kink, just not 24/7.
Thoughts?
    The most loved post in topic
yourbootsownme​(sub male)
yourbootsownme​(sub male) • Sep 15, 2021
Most kinksters find ways to make it fit within their normal lives. But even if 99.9% of submissives lived 24/7 as subs, being dominated in every single thing they did....that wouldn't mean you were "supposed to" desire the same.

Don't allow anyone to tell you, or suggest to you, what is "right" or "wrong" for you. Every Dom and every sub and every switch and every anything else is an individual, with personal preferences. What works for you may not work for someone else, and vice versa.

Not to mention, nothing is constant. What you desire today may be different than what you desire tomorrow or next week or next month.