Online now
Online now

Why are you awake?

reticent​(sub female)
1 year ago • Dec 3, 2022

Why are you awake?

reticent​(sub female) • Dec 3, 2022
Every night, without fail, I’m awake by midnight-3am. Once in a blue moon I will fall back to sleep after a few hours but that is a rare occurrence. My brain doesn’t seem to be capable of shutting off. I always wonder who else is up and why…
Miki
1 year ago • Dec 3, 2022
Miki • Dec 3, 2022
I was up all night.... And will be up a little while longer.

The Catch? I work overnights. 12 hours 6p to 6a. I have been doing this since I got a degree (grad school) in my field. When off I sleep nights like a human.
reticent​(sub female)
1 year ago • Dec 3, 2022
reticent​(sub female) • Dec 3, 2022
Miki wrote:
I was up all night.... And will be up a little while longer.

The Catch? I work overnights. 12 hours 6p to 6a. I have been doing this since I got a degree (grad school) in my field. When off I sleep nights like a human.

Night shifts are rough! I don't envy you. On the bright side, you're getting paid for your sleeplessness though.
Beautiful eyes​(sub female){Taken}
1 year ago • Dec 3, 2022
I have trouble sleeping sometimes so I have started meditation before bed. I used a leaded meditation you can find on YouTube called the daily calm.....

It has helped abit xxx
    The most loved post in topic
Knightsundere​(sub male)
1 year ago • Dec 4, 2022
Knightsundere​(sub male) • Dec 4, 2022
My family LOATHES this but I operate on a rotating schedule, so I go to sleep when I'm tired rather than at a specific time. Usually means that most days I stay up about an hour or two later than the day before, which inevitably pushes me to cycle through a nocturnal/diurnal schedule.

Sounds crazy, but I swear to god I get amazing sleep, 8-10 hours uninterrupted. Been this way for years (am 22). Obviously having a compatible career is important but anyone that decries my sleep as strange must not be as well-rested as I icon_smile.gif