Online now
Online now

Wise thoughts

Just a blog about my every day life.
6 years ago. Thursday, May 9, 2019 at 10:48 AM

Ugh...it’s not usual I get upset about something so small, but seeing as I’m married to my wife I know what her mannerisms are even through text.

I love dark anime, one of them is Tokyo ghoul. 

I shared the shoes I want for my birthday with my wife, and she goes “cool I guess.” Which , usually ...if I find something cool she agrees with me UNLESS IT BOTHERS HER. 

So I go , “you guess? I’m in love!” And she goes with “I guess...cause EVERYTHING IS TOKYO GHOUL. I’m just not a fan.” Which I get the not a fan, I get the “eh cool for you but not for me.” Attitude. 

So here is the deal folks, I don’t usually complain about my wife but today I’m doing so because this happened before. Used to watch family guy, thought it was a shit show...but a funny shit show. So I’m watching , my wife likes 3/100 of the jokes on the show. Then her and I are sitting there one day and she just goes “I would like you to stop watching family guy.” And I was like, uh...okay. 

Im a firm believer that if someone brings something to my attention that bothers them, they mean it. So cause I respect my wife, and her request...I don’t watch family guy...ever. 

Big issue I have with my wife is : She’s Daddies girl 95.5% of the time...not my girl. 

My father in law is a prudish, selfish , borderline suicidal man. That votes single issue on every ballot, and once told my wife “When you have your kid I won’t help you raise it.” To her face.

I can say fuck this man (him) and mean it in the most unpleasurable way. 

Sorry had to blow off some steam. 

Word to you father in law: your son in law is a woke freak. I’ll tell you on your death bed just to see you squirm before you go to hell.

This blog post has received comments, register or sign in to read and add comments.

Register Sign in