Online now
Online now

What to ask to a Dom

Shaynna​(dom female)
5 years ago • Mar 12, 2019

What to ask to a Dom

Shaynna​(dom female) • Mar 12, 2019
Hello.
I'm new to BDSM and I'm searching for my first Master.
Since we are talking online first and only, later on, meet personally, it's hard for me to decide.
Any suggestions on which type of questions should I ask? And what kind of stuff should make me vet them right away?
It will be my first Master so I'm scared of not finding a good one.

Thank you icon_smile.gif
Shaynna
CrimsonPaw
CrimsonPaw • Mar 12, 2019
Hi, and welcome! Being new to BDSM, I would recommend spending time getting to know yourself a bit more before getting know any Dom's. Also, much like the vanilla world, become friends first. Surround yourself with submissives who have been here awhile as they will help you the best regarding vetting when the time is right. Don't rush. Avoid sub frenzy. Hope this helps. Be safe, and have fun. icon_smile.gif
    The most loved post in topic
Shaynna​(dom female)
Thank you Amber.

I have experience with spanking, choking and verbal abuse, it simply wasn't a fully dom/sub.
Since I joined here on The Cage, I have talked with around 20 doms and it's exhausting lol. I totally agree that would be nice to talk with other subs, i never met one icon_smile.gif
Kara​(sub female){Dark Roast}
Honestly, ask anything that you feel like asking. If someone doesn’t have anything to hide, they’ll be open, honest, and give full answers.

I ask about previous dynamics, number of previous partners, reasons why it didn’t work, and time of last STD test. I ask if they participate in their local community, their limits, their skills, and their preferences. If it could have a bearing on my decision, I ask.
Asteria​(neither female)
Asteria​(neither female) • Mar 12, 2019