Online now
Online now

Hint Dropping?

switch hitter​(switch female)
4 years ago • Feb 1, 2020

Hint Dropping?

I’m not sure how to go about dropping hints to someone I’m interested in that I’m not a very vanilla gal. I feel like he’s possibly trying to feel me out and I want to drop hints to him that I’m not interested in being with someone who wants a 100% conventional relationship, but I don’t want to freak him out by being too blunt. I’m still new to exploring this side of myself and I’m not ready to out myself to those around me just yet.
I know what I’m trying to ask, but I’m not sure if I’m doing a good job of actually asking it😣
Solidbobtheflamingo​(dom male){Megagem}
To be honest I think being upfront is your beast option. Sit down with them and be as open and honest as you can. If you try and be subtle it may go over there head or they may have a different idea of what kind of stuff you could like and that could lead to problems latter. I get that it can be scary talking about kinks and worrying what people think of you but wouldn't you rather be happy? I wish you luck.
    The most loved post in topic
Lossofalme
Lossofalme • Feb 1, 2020
Could you maybe suggest having a dinner date/living room picking sort of thing where you watch a movie or show that is racy/kinky and see how they react? Especially if you set the stage with something like "I just found this show and it's fantastic!" or "I've heard this movie is really hot"?

That lets you see their reactions and maybe open a discussion about "that looks like fun, maybe we could try that sometime" or "I don't think that is very realistic, I have some friends who have said it's more like XYZ" without forcing you to say anything about yourself at first.
Allie Kat​(sub trans woman){DarkFox}
I totally understand where you are coming from. Personally, i think life is too short for games. I think if he would get freaked out by you being too blunt, then you have your answer and you can move on with your life.