Online now
Online now

A Master's Responsibilities

JamesSeeker​(dom male)
6 years ago • Dec 16, 2017

A Master's Responsibilities

JamesSeeker​(dom male) • Dec 16, 2017
I'm new to bdsm and being a dom so I'm trying to learn as much as I can.

With that said, what are a dom's responsibilities to a sub or a slave? On the surface a D/s relationship seems like a sub is used for a master's pleasure and nothing else but I think it's safe to say there's a lot more to it than that. I've heard some people talk about aftercare but I don't know what that means in detail. Do the responsibilities change based on the relationship with the sub?

And what about 24/7 relationships? I've heard these carry a lot of responsibilities on the part of the dom but I don't have any clue what they are aside from a few vague financial ones like housing and food.

Can any one help me out with this? I'm serious about being a dom and I don't want to ruin it through ignorance or lack of care on my part.
Fudbar​(dom male){❤️❤️❤️}
6 years ago • Dec 17, 2017
There's a lot in there to unpack. It's late and I'm tired but I'll give it a shot.

"what are a dom's responsibilities to a sub or a slave?"

Quite a few. You control their pleasure, and need to walk a line between pleasing them and pleasing yourself at all times.

Your are their protector and guide, and have to make sure they feel safe and secure. You have to see the moves and twists ahead, and move confidently in the right direction.

Unlike a sub, you can't just surrender and trust. You are the recipient of that trust and submission, and must treat it like the precious gift that it is.

You always need to have a rational part of your brain in reserve, watching, protecting, adjusting words and actions.