Online now
Online now

Advice on being turned down by a Dominant.

KinkyKey​(sub female)
1 year ago • Apr 22, 2023

Advice on being turned down by a Dominant.

KinkyKey​(sub female) • Apr 22, 2023
Hello, everyone. First and foremost, I do want to thank everyone in advance for replying to this.

I have been talking to a Dominant for the last eight months. This talking being calling every single night and talking for hours. He's an amazing guy, super sweet, so responsible, and a billion of other things that I adore about him. He is everything I could ever wish for in a Dominant. Well, things have been going really well with him. We're into a lot of the same things, have the same ideals (in and out of the community), and have told each other that our goal is to meet in person. He went on a trip so I wasn't able to talk to him as much, so I had extra time to think about him. After all of this thinking, I came to the conclusion that I was ready to start getting to know him in person. Not necessarily jump into the dynamic right away, but to start meeting him in person to gauge if we still have the same connection that we do over the phone and through text. So, I messaged him and asked if starting to move toward that direction would be something he wanted. I was TERRIFIED. Scariest feeling ever to put yourself out there and ask something like that. Well, my worst nightmare came true and he told me that he did want to, but that he couldn't do it. That he has a lot going on and with the responsibility of being a Dominant comes taking into account what time and attention he would be able to give me. That with him having to go on his trips and not knowing how long he would be gone for he didn't think he would be able to give me the time I deserve. He told me that although he doesn't know what the future will bring, so we'll have to see basically. I completely understand where's coming from.