Online now
Online now

We're all human beings with different preferences

Victoria Bell
2 years ago • Nov 8, 2021

We're all human beings with different preferences

Victoria Bell • Nov 8, 2021
What about practicing kindness.Personally I have no bad experiences in here but I read some forums where both man and women get frustrated by the way others reply , ask questions or make demands.What I am trying to say is that is very easy to ignore messages or reply
with a dry "No thank you " but what if we instead reply to inappropriate messages in a light-hearted manner and thank the other for reaching out and than politely pass on whatever they offer .Pay them a compliment and wish them good luck in finding what they are searching for .It might change the way that person interacts in the future.How awesome is that.It only takes one minute longer to be kinder.
Rainfive​(sub female){Not lookin}
I am kind most of the time and in the right circumstances. How would a person learn if the behavior does not get addressed properly though? And would that apply to all life circumstances? I can think of quite a few scenarios that I would not respond yo with kindness.

I just don't answer to messages that cross the line. I did kindly decline someone's offer here once and it was not taken well.

Your post made me think though. Thank you for that.
MissBonnie​(dom female){oz}

Re: We're all human beings with different preferences

Victoria Bell wrote:
......" but what if we instead reply to inappropriate messages in a light-hearted manner and thank the other for reaching out and than politely pass on whatever they offer .Pay them a compliment and wish them good luck in finding what they are searching for .It might change the way that person interacts in the future.How awesome is that.It only takes one minute longer to be kinder.

I'm not saying dont be "nice" but...